Grid View Issue Reappears with Performance Point 2013 post June 2013 CU

Hello again SharePointers!

I wanted to get the word out on another bug that seems to have reappeared in Performance Point in SharePoint Server 2013. Originally this issue popped up as a problem with the grid view being cut off towards the top. Example below:

clip_image001

This issue was corrected in the June 2013 CU for SharePoint Server here

But after testing both before SP1 (August 2013 CU) and after SP1 in my farms, I see the following issue pop up when multiple pages exist in the web part. This is referred to pagination I believe and causes a behavior that we see in our farm like the screenshot below:

clip_image002

For us it’s more of an issue about our users not being able to view the proper info they need. I have filed a case with Microsoft support and will keep everyone up to date on how it progresses.

Fortunately as I was typing out this post I got a message from someone that this is an official bug and will be submitted to the product group to be fixed.

So I am glad that it is not just my farms that see this issue… 🙂 But I also hope that this provides some help for those of you seeing this issue as well. As soon as I get word on which CU this new fix will be in, I will let everyone know.

Thanks for visiting!

BJ

2 thoughts on “Grid View Issue Reappears with Performance Point 2013 post June 2013 CU”

  1. Generally I don’t read article on blogs,
    however I would like to say that this write-up vry pressured
    me to try and do it! Your writing taste has been surprised
    me. Thanks, very great post.

    1. Thanks Arlene!
      I have actually posted support tickets with Microsoft on this issue and have not received a good reply on it just yet.
      As soon as we do find a solution I will post a follow up here.

Leave a Reply

