SharePoint 2013 SP1 kb2817429 fixes Dashboard Designer issue

Greetings!

I thought I would add to the hoopla currently going on around Service Pack 1 for SharePoint 2013 which was released this week. If you haven’t got it yet, go get it now and test it out on your farms! You can find it here.

One quick thing I also wanted to mention that I have verified with SP1 is that when you install this update it does fix the Dashboard Designer not loading error that I wrote about in my last two posts here and here.

One other tidbit I did notice after I patched my farms is that when you go into Central Administration and look at the patch numbers it erases all the annoying list of patches or cumulative updates applied to your farm previously. Kudos to the team for implementing this!

So a farm like this (Pardon the 2010 reference, I didn’t have a good 2013 one):

clip_image001

After the 2013 SP1 Install will look all nice and neat like this:

clip_image002

Enjoy and happy patching everyone!

-BJ

Leave a Reply

