Possible SSRS issue with KB2817616

 

I was updating my test and then production servers this week when I did a bit of digging and found the following article on a possible SSRS issue with the August 2013 CU for SharePoint Server 2013. The author of the post is Craig Love

You can find it here:

http://www.bidn.com/blogs/CraigLove/ssas/5328/sharepoint-2013-cu-august-2013-problem

I however cannot verify that it is causing any issues. We have several reports in our environment that use this type of setup, but after installing the patch in both our test and prod environments this week, I have not seen any side effects from this… yet. 🙂

Anyhow I wanted to get this one out there in case anyone else sees problems related to this.

Thanks!

BJ

One thought on “Possible SSRS issue with KB2817616”

  1. Its such as you read my mind! You appear to understand a
    lot about this, such as you wrote the e-book in it or something.
    I feel that you just can do with some p.c. to
    power the message house a little bit, however instead of that, that is great blog.
    An excellent read. I will definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

